lookicolumbus.blogg.se

Beersmith forum
Beersmith forum








beersmith forum

I don't mean to sound like im bagging the software but it's just one guy programming so it is still in it's infancy.

beersmith forum

It seems like setting the Water/Grain ratio in the equipment profile would let Brewfather calculate the amount of strike water and then also sparge water (I batch sparge).

  • Not sure what I'm doing wrong, but Brewfather seems to suggest I do a no sparge setup, however, it seems to calculate water additions for some amount of sparge.
  • I have yet to figure out if it is changing the target profile or pressing the auto button that makes the sparge acid amount drop to 0 and no matter what I set the sparge water volume to it just stays at 0

    #Beersmith forum update

    With the latest update my sparge water acid additions have started to behave weird sporadically. Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum: F frittsbier Member Joined Messages 11 Reaction score 0 1 Hello fellow brewers, Ive been dipping my toes into water chemistry lately and had some issues with the calculators out there.If I set to more than the amount in the recipe it's fine. I suspect it's related to using pounds and ounces as units and some rounding issues. Inventory seems to sometimes indicate there is not enough, even when there is.Another minor bug, when I set a yeast starter to 1L, I see 0.26L as the starter volume on the brewing page.Is it possible to use unit grams (g) to calculate water correction (instead of just ml) instead?.Tags is all well and good and very 'modern' but folders are more effective. I also think a folder structure is required for the recipes to better organise them.In the Profiles section, there is no way to delete an equipment profile, or fermentation profile etc.Could you please elaborate on the bugs being reported and also what features are missing or don't integrate?][/QUOTE










    Beersmith forum